How Can I Cancel My GemPages Subscription?
We’re sad to see you go but this option is available. You can cancel the subscription by uninstalling the app from your Shopify store.
For more details, please follow Shopify’s step-by-step instructions in this article.
We would love to listen to any feedback you have for us. Your feedback will be of great help for us to support worldwide merchants better, and you as well, if we ever have a second chance! Reach out to us at email@example.com.
What Happens To My Live Pages?
Uninstalling GemPages may lead to your live pages not working properly. Some of the main reasons are missing CSS & JS files, theme changes, or core script updates from the GemPages server. If you want to revert your pages back to the original template from your Shopify theme, follow our instructions for homepages and product pages.
We do not recommend editing the pages with a different tool like the Shopify editor or other page design apps. Different page stylings and codes can easily conflict, which ultimately requires re-editing and re-publishing through GemPages.
What Happens To My Billing Cycle?
When you uninstall the app, your recurring charge will be canceled and you won’t be charged for the following GemPages billing cycles ONLY when the uninstallation date is before the start of the next billing cycle. You will still need to pay for the cycle that has started before you uninstall the app. This is regardless of whether you uninstall the app before or after Shopify’s billing cycle ends.
This is how Shopify’s billing system works, not GemPages’s. Following the first billing cycle, we only accept requests for refunds when major issues have occurred, leading to data loss or severe disruption with your GemPages account.
What Happens To My Data?
New changes from Shopify’s GDPR require us to erase customer data after a certain amount of time after you stop using GemPages or Shopify.
Unlike your live pages, your data is scheduled for erasure after 2 days if you choose to opt out of our services.
Here is the list of personal sensitive data stored within GemPages and subjected to erasure:
1. User information: all data from this document with these main attribute
- Full name
- Google Analytics ID
2. User-generated data:
- Draft pages
- Uploaded media assets (except on live pages)
- Sync data (with third-party applications)
If you have any requests regarding your personal information stored within GemPages, please feel free to submit your request here.
How Do I Retain My Data?
Reinstalling GemPages can help you re-sync all your personal sensitive data. We will notify you via email regarding the erasure date, so be sure to keep an eye on your inbox!
Thank you for using GemPages. If there are any questions remaining, check out the articles above or contact us directly via email & live chat to have them answered!