How To Transfer Content Between Pages

In this article, you’ll learn how to transfer your templates and blocks within your store. In case you would like to share them with another store, kindly check out this article.

Before we start, please ensure that the latest version of the template will be used for transferring by clicking on the “Save” button on the top right corner of the editor page.

 

 

Duplicate a page

To transfer a whole page, kindly follow the steps below.  

 

Step 1: From the GemPages dashboard, locate the page you would like to transfer. Click on the three-dot button on the right side of the selected page and hit the “Duplicate to” option. 

 

 

Step 2: Next, select the page type you would like to duplicate the page to, enter the new page title, and hit “Duplicate.”

 

 

Please note that the default page can’t be duplicated to other pages types. Please make another page default to enable the action, and switch back when finished.

 

Transfer content with the Library

On the other hand, another way to save the content to your Library and insert it into the destination page.

Save content to My Library

Step 1: Access the page you want to save content from the GemPages dashboard.

Step 2: Select the page content to save. You can save a block or even the whole page to the Library. 

To save a block, right-click on the said block and select "Save to Library".

 

 

To save the whole page, hit the three-dot button on the top right corner and select "Export Template".

 

 

Step 3: A pop-up would appear like the image below. Fill in the title and hit "Save" when finished to add the content to your Library.

 

Insert content to the destination page

Now the content is available in your Library, follow these simple steps to add it to a page.

 

Step 1: From the GemPages dashboard, open your preferred template to edit. Navigate to the Library at the top of your editor page.

 

 

Step 2: Under the My Library tab, you should see the list of your saved templates and blocks. Hover on your chosen one and hit “Insert” to add it to your page.

 

 

 

When inserting a page, a pop-up will appear asking you to keep or clear the current content of the page. If you want to keep the current content, select "Yes, keep." The new content will be inserted at the bottom of the page. Otherwise, click "No, clear them".

 

That’s it! Your saved templates and blocks are available for use just anywhere.

 

Should you have further questions about the topic, please let us know directly via email & live chat to have them answered! 

 


Was this helpful?